Judiciary System of India

Judicial System or the court system is also the Judiciary System. The court has the power to
make decisions and also enforce the law, solve disputes. Judiciary system consists of Judges and
other magistrates; they form the bench or the core of the judiciary system.

On 26 January 1950, the Indian Constitution was written and it is world’s largest constitution
written. The constitution is the source of law in India and also the supreme law of India. Judicial
System law of India consists of Supreme Court, High Court, District Court or Subordinate Court.
Supreme Court.

Under the constitution of India, the Supreme Court is the final court of appeal. Hence has chief
justice of India, including 30 judges and other judges for advisory jurisdiction. Unsolved or still
in dispute cases are levelled up to Supreme court declares a law it is binding on all other court of
all States and Union territory. Every court building has 15 courtrooms. The Eligibility to become
a Chief justice is:
 The judge in one High court or more, for at least 5 years or advocate in high court for at
least 10 years.
 A distinguished judge in the opinion of the president of India.

High Court
Under the constitution of India, every state should regard to one high court. Mumbai high court
id the oldest high court in India. Every High court has 94 judges out of which 71 are permanent
and 23 are additional judges. High court deals with economic issues and legal documentation.
These courts also have an additional set of legal professionals. The Eligibility for a high court
judge is:
 He should be a citizen of India.
 An advocate should have at least 10 years of practice in any court.

District Court
Under the constitution of India, district courts or Subordinate Courts are subordinate to the high
court. District courts are established according to the population distribution of the district and
state. It looks after the civil and criminal matters of the district. A law declared by the district
court is applicable to all subordinate courts. Since District court is at a higher hierarchical level.
The Eligibility for judge in district court is:
 H e should be a citizen of India.
 An advocate should have at least practice for 7 years.

Aishwarya Says:

I have always been against Glorifying Over Work and therefore, in the year 2021, I have decided to launch this campaign “Balancing Life”and talk about this wrong practice, that we have been following since last few years. I will be talking to and interviewing around 1 lakh people in the coming 2021 and publish their interview regarding their opinion on glamourising Over Work.

If you are interested in participating in the same, do let me know.

Do follow me on FacebookTwitter  Youtube and Instagram.

The copyright of this Article belongs exclusively to Ms. Aishwarya Sandeep. Reproduction of the same, without permission will amount to Copyright Infringement. Appropriate Legal Action under the Indian Laws will be taken.

If you would also like to contribute to my website, then do share your articles or poems at adv.aishwaryasandeep@gmail.com

We also have a Facebook Group Restarter Moms for Mothers or Women who would like to rejoin their careers post a career break or women who are enterpreneurs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.